Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Biology, Chemistry & Earth Sciences

Collaborative Research Centre 1357 Microplastics

Print page

New CRC 1357 Publication

Hollow rhodoliths gouged by the bivalve Hiatella arctica were collected at the northern coast of Spitsbergen in water depths of 40 and 27 meters. All bivalves were contaminated with microplastics and their polymer composition and abundance differed strongly between the water depths.  ...more

New CRC 1357 Publication

How do microplastic surfaces affect soil fungal communities? Evidence for a selection of pathogens in the plastisphere was just published by C04 in Scientific Reports: "Microplastics accumulate fungal pathogens in terrestrial ecosystems".  ...more

New video in our media library

Christian Laforsch got many exciting questions about microplastics at the 11th science talk of the MINT Academy of the Bertechsgadener Land Student Research Centre. For all that missed this science talk you can find the video in our media library.  ...more

New CRC 1357 Publication

Why does long-term exposure of water fleas with microplastics lead to a reduction of fitness, body size and number of offspring? The downregulation of digestive and essential proteins might be an important reason. Congratulations A01 Team for this new article in Science of the Total Environment!  ...more

New CRC 1357 Publication

How do microplastic particles bind to cells? With blinking optical tweezers, the mechanics of the binding process can be understood. Congratulations to Holger Kress and his colleagues who have now published this method in the Biophysical Journal. The article is accessible free of charge for 50 days!  ...more

New CRC 1357 Publication

B06 and B04 have published their successful interdisciplinary collaboration in the journal Microplastics and Nanoplastics: "Tracing the horizontal transport of microplastics on rough surfaces".They investigated whether and how PMMA microplastic particles are transported horizontally on fine and coarse sandy surfaces.   ...more

Elbe-Expedition 2021: Plastics in our Waters

Our PhD students Teresa Menzel, Nora Meides, Matthias Völkl and Simon Wieland, were allowed to present their research topics on the research and media ship Aldebaran during the Elbe Expedition 2021. You can find more info about their research via this link on the Padlet and "Day 10".  ...more

Contribution "Growing Plastics" in AWE International Magazine

A joint popular science article on microplastics in agricultural soils by Julia Möller, Martin Löder, Ruth Freitag, Eva Lehndorff, Tillmann Lüders and Christian Laforsch.  ...more

Collaborative Research Centre 1357 Microplastics

The Collaborative Research Centre (SFB) 1357: "Microplastics - Understanding the mechanisms and processes of biological effects, transport and formation: From model to complex systems as a basis for new solutions" investigates the formation, migration and effects of microplastics and develops new approaches to solving this immense environmental problem.

​Introducing the SFB

More than 30 scientists from three profile fields of the University of Bayreuth are researching together in 16 interdisciplinary teams in the SFB Microplastics. ...more

Seminars on Microplastics

CRC 1357 Microplastics Seminars: Mondays 5pm. Our next seminar is guest is Dr. Dirk Broßell on 19th July 2021. ...more

News - Dates - Events

Stay tuned for updates! News from science, activities of the SFB Microplastics as well as dates and events are announced here. ...more

Twitter UBT-A Contact

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Fakultät für Biologie, Chemie und Geowissenschaften

Sonderforschungsbereich 1357 Mikroplastik

Seite drucken

Neue SFB 1357 Publikation

Hohle Rhodolithen, die von der Muschel Hiatella arctica ausgehöhlt wurden, wurden an der Nordküste von Spitzbergen in Wassertiefen von 40 und 27 Metern gesammelt. Alle untersuchten Muscheln enthielten Mikroplastik, die Polymerzusammensetzung und -häufigkeit ändert sich deutlich in Abhängigkeit von der Wassertiefe.   ...mehr

Neue SFB 1357 Publikation

Wie wirken sich Mikroplastikoberflächen auf Pilzgemeinschaften im Boden aus? Beweise für eine Selektion von Krankheitserregern in der Plastisphäre wurden von C04 in Scientific Reports veröffentlicht: "Microplastics accumulate fungal pathogens in terrestrial ecosystems".  ...mehr

Neuer Beitrag in der Mediathek

Viele spannende Fragen zum Thema Mikroplastik gab es für Christian Laforsch beim 11.Wissenschaftsgespräch der MINT-Akademie des Schülerforschungszentrums Bertechsgadener Land. Wer nicht live daran teilnehmen konnte findet den Beitrag jetzt in unserer Mediathek.  ...mehr

Neue SFB 1357 Publikation

Warum führt die Langzeitexposition von Wasserflöhen mit Mikroplastik zu einer Verringerung der Fitness, Körpergröße und Anzahl der Nachkommen? Die Herunterregulierung von Verdauungsproteinen und anderen essentiellen Proteinen könnte ein wichtiger Grund sein.  ...mehr

Neue SFB 1357 Publikation

B06 und B04 haben ihre erfolgreiche interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit im Journal Microplastics und Nanoplastics veröffentlicht: "Tracing the horizontal transport of microplastics on rough surfaces".Untersucht wurde ob und wie PMMA Mikroplastikpartikel auf fein- und grobsandigen Oberflächen horizontal transportiert werden.   ...mehr

Neue SFB 1357 Publikation

Wie docken Mikroplastikpartikel an Zellen an? Mit blinkenden optischen Pinzetten kann die Mechanik des Bindungsprozesses verstanden werden. Herzlichen Glückwunsch an Holger Kress und seine Kollegen die diese Methode jetzt im Biophysical Journal veröffentlicht haben. Der Artikel ist 50 Tage kostenlos zugänglich!  ...mehr

Elbe-Expedition 2021: Plastik in unseren Gewässern

Unsere DoktorandInnen Teresa Menzel, Nora Meides, Matthias Völkl und Simon Wieland durften Ihre Forschungsthemen auf dem Forschungs- und Medienschiff Aldebaran während der Elbe Expedition 2021 vorstellen. Woran die Vier genau forschen erfahrt ihr auf dem Padlet unter Tag 10.  ...mehr

Mikroplastik Analytik Beitrag in der GIT Labor-Fachzeitschrift

Mikroplastik Analytik im Fokus bei der GIT-Laborfachzeitschrift. Martin Löder und Christian Laforsch erklären in dem Artikel warum ein verlässlicher Nachweis von Mikroplastik nur über eine chemische Charakterisierung erfolgen kann.   ...mehr

​Sonderforschungsbereich 1357 ​Mikroplastik

Der Sonderforschungsbereich (SFB) 1357:  "Mikroplastik – Gesetzmäßigkeiten der Bildung, des Transports, des physikalisch-chemischen Verhaltens sowie der biologischen Effekte: Von Modell- zu komplexen Systemen als Grundlage neuer Lösungsansätze" erforscht die Entstehung, die Migration und die Effekte von Mikroplastik und erarbeitet neue Lösungsansätze für dieses immense Umweltproblem.

Der SFB stellt sich vor

Über 30 Wissenschaftler*innen aus drei Profilfeldern der Universität Bayreuth forschen in 16 interdisziplinären Teams gemeinsam im SFB Mikroplastik. ...mehr

Mikroplastik-Seminare

SFB 1357 Mikroplastik Seminar Montags um 17:00 Uhr, nächster Termin 19.07.2021 mit dem Gastsprecher Dr. Dirk Broßell von der Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin...mehr

Folgt uns auf Twitter!

Neuigkeiten aus der Wissenschaft, Aktivitäten des SFB Mikroplastik sowie Termine und Veranstaltungen finden Sie auf unserem Twitter Kanal und auf unserer Homepage ...mehr

Twitter UBT-A Kontakt